Lance Dewease wins at Port Royal, brings in over $50k

The big winner over the weekend was Lance Dewease at Port Royal Speedway, winning a total of $ 56,350.

Lance Dewease driving Don Kreitz Jr.’s sprint car was the big winner at Port Royal Speedway, winning both the preliminary event and the Tuscarora 50 sanctioned by the All Star Circuit of Champions, making his weekend winnings $ 56,350.

Andrew Stotler led the entire 22 laps of the Butch Renninger Memorial for econo late models.

At Hummingbird Speedway, it was championship night, and winners were Josh Fields from Brockport in the Sunny 106.5 FM Pure Stocks, Jon Lee from Mahaffey in the Swanson Heavy Duty Truck Repair Semi-Late Models, Dave Shagla Jr. from Sugar Grove in the Street Stocks, Chris Farrell from Clearfield in the BWP Bats Super Late Models and Curt Babcock from Shinglehouse in the Aaron’s of DuBois Front-Wheel Drive Four-Cylinders. Also, drivers picking up season championships included: Josh Fields from Brockport in the Sunny 106.5 FM Pure Stocks, Doug Surra from Kersey in the Swanson Heavy Duty Truck Repair Semi-Late Models, Brandon Connor from DuBois in the Street Stocks, Paul Kot from Brockway in the BWP Bats Super Late Models and Eric Luzier from Clearfield in the Aaron’s of DuBois Front-Wheel Drive Four-Cylinders.

Meanwhile at Dog Hollow Speedway, Nate Smith used his 358 Semi Late to beat out the field for a $ 1000 victory in the 20-lap Limited Late Model special, Mike Potosky claimed the E-Mod win and Jack Theys claimed his 8th win in the 4 cylinders and Ryan Beatty won the 270 Micro feature.

The 2017 racing season came to a close on Saturday, September 9 at the Jennerstown Speedway Complex, as experienced veterans prevailed, after exciting finishes in the five divisions of racing. Stoystown Auto Wreckers presented the biggest race of the year for the Modified division, and the most tenured driver in the field, Tom Golik, won the inaugural “Stoystown Auto Modified Challenge” by a very slim margin at the checkered flag. Similarly, the most veteran driver in the Martella’s Pharmacies Late Model division, Barry Awtey, celebrated in victory lane after taking the lead just two laps from the finish. The all-time leading winner in the J&J Truck Equipment Street Stock division, Adam Kostelnik scored his first victory of 2017 and 1993 Champion Scott Mitchell won for the second time this year, in the Farmers Union Co-op Charger division. David Campbell was the winner in the Somerset Trust Co. Fast ‘n Furious 4-Cylinder division. The unofficial results of Ron’s Collision Center Enduro Series finale, “The Shane Shaffer 75,” indicate Dan Zimmerman and Adam Olah as the top two finishers, however their order is currently under review by officials. Each Enduro team provides a “team scorer,” and the team scoresheets are being compared to the officials’ scoresheets for confirmation. Results of that event will be made official in the coming days.

At Susquehanna Speedway, Gene Knaub took the big $ 5000 payday in the 7th annual Creekside Auto Sales Topless 50 for the 358 late models.

Over at Williams Grove Speedway after nearly a quarter-century absence, Jared Mees racing his No. 9 Indian clinched the American Flat Track AFT Twins presented by Vance & Hines crown two races early at the Harley-Davidson Williams Grove Half-Mile presented by Appalachian Harley-Davidson. Kevin Stollings, Jr. was dominant on his Honda CRF 450R. As part of American Flat Track’s television broadcast package with NBCSN, the cable network will air the Harley-Davidson Williams Grove Half-Mile presented by Appalachian Harley-Davidson on Thursday, September 28, at 10:00 p.m.

See you at the races!



A-Main (50 Laps)

1. 69K-Lance Dewease [6]; 2. 94-Ryan Smith [1]; 3. 3Z-Brock Zearfoss [9]; 4. 24-Lucas Wolfe [22]; 5. 2M-Kerry Madsen [14]

Econo Late Model Feature, 22 laps: 1. Andrew Stotler, 2. Andrew Yoder, 3. Eric Irvin, 4. Tim Fedder, 5. Derrick Garman


Limited Late Models (20): Nate Smith, Brad McGinnis, Robbie Black, Jon Lee, Bernie Whiteford

E-Mods (13): Mike Potosky, Carl McKinney, Vic Vandergrift, Bed Watson, Alan Atkinson

DM Craig Fabrication & Welding 4 Cylinders (10): Jack Theys, Chuck Dizzle, Mike Phillipson, Jamie Noel, Bill Eckenrode

270cc Micro Sprints : Ryan Beatty, Noah Wirginis, Darcy Taylor, Austin Getch




1) Gene Knaub, 2) 177 Brian Shuey, 3) 33 Bobby Beard, 4) 74Q Derike Quade, 5) 74 Randy Christine, Jr


1) 318M Chris Meleason, 2) 17J Tony Jackson, 3) 1A Chase Gutshall, 4) 75 Kenny Edkin, 5) 32w Garrett Williamson


1) 22 Steve Dove, 2) 12 Scott Thunberg, 3) 7P Jim Palm, 4) 9 Matt Adams, 5) 11 Craig Morgan


1) 1 Alex Updegraff, 2) 10 Kyle Emig, 3) 21H Travis Horan, 4) 7 Bill Powell, 5) 55 Patrick McClane


1) 11 Austin Bishop, 2) 11z Zach Newlin, 3) 17 Kyle Smith, 4) 3D Dave Grube, 5) 44x Dave Brown



Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Google Alert – harley davidson news

Craig Ballantyne

I love anything to do with Harley Davidson and have two beautiful children and a beautiful partner. In my spare time i like building websites and love anything to do with the internet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *