2017 Harley Davidson Road King Review at RevZilla.com

Harley Davidson Road King Review
http://www.revzilla.com/common-tread/2017-harley-davidson-road-king-motorcycle-review?utm_source=youtube.com&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Harley_Davidson_Road_King_Review&utm_term=8Xrk8plkTmA

Unabashed in style and unapologetic in purpose, the 2017 Harley Road King comes to the scene loaded for bear with the all-new Milwaukee Eight engine. Long-range ready, and as robust in comfort features as it is in heritage, there are few motorcycles on the road that can match aptitude with attitude on the same level as the Harley Road King. In this motorcycle review, Lemmy shares his well-earned thoughts on the new 2017 Road King, as well as the MoCo. itself, while logging some autumn miles on the backroads of PA.

Gear Used In This Video:

Simpson Ghost Bandit Helmet:
http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/simpson-ghost-bandit-helmet?utm_source=youtube.com&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Harley_Davidson_Road_King_Review&utm_term=8Xrk8plkTmA

Schott Perfecto 519 Jacket:
http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/schott-519-perfecto-jacket?utm_source=youtube.com&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Harley_Davidson_Road_King_Review&utm_term=8Xrk8plkTmA

Klim K Fifty 1 Jeans:
http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/klim-k-fifty-1-jeans?utm_source=youtube.com&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Harley_Davidson_Road_King_Review&utm_term=8Xrk8plkTmA
Video Rating: / 5

Craig Ballantyne

I love anything to do with Harley Davidson and have two beautiful children and a beautiful partner. In my spare time i like building websites and love anything to do with the internet.

20 thoughts on “2017 Harley Davidson Road King Review at RevZilla.com

  • April 6, 2017 at 1:24 pm
    Permalink

    Lemmy you're the best reviewer out there! This is one Hell of a motorcycle, the real deal without the infotainment bells and whistles crap! The true motorcycle experience, just the sound of the amazing Milwaukee-Eight mixed with the wind!

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 1:54 pm
    Permalink

    i loved my TC-88 2006… not one glitch.

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 2:45 pm
    Permalink

    Why does he remind me of Danny McBride??

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 3:06 pm
    Permalink

    Truly the best reviews…period. I wonder if you'd do the Vaquero?

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 4:03 pm
    Permalink

    Oh and his review is lacking. When he talked on and on about the breaking system he left out the one thing that "ONLY" the Harley-Davidson has Linked Breaking System has. That would be you can drag the rear break only at 10 mph parking lot speeds. This dragging the rear break adds a lot of upright stability at those slow speed maneuvers. When you step on the rear break at parking lot speeds the front break does not get activated. Only the rear break. Only Harley-Davidson has this feature! Control at slow speeds is difficult when riding a huge bike so I give a lot of credit to Harley-Davidson. BTW he say's he needs to use a lot of strength on the right front break to get them to work properly. I'm 67 years and I can and do use 1 finger over the front break lever for almost all my breaking. Yes sometimes I put all or most of the fingers on my right hand over the lever as a safety precaution when I know I will not be twisting the throttle. But it's not really necessary because I use one finger breaking most of the time and keep the other fingers wrapped around the throttle for maximum control and a very secure grip on the handlebars.

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 4:21 pm
    Permalink

    At 9:23 check out the heavy chain he's got strapped onto his pants. What a pussy phony biker! A reviewer wearing a fairly heavy chain no that's a laugh! This poser is a joke!

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 4:53 pm
    Permalink

    What a phony ass. No recent (2013) Harley-Davidson Touring Motorcycle , including the Road King will rattle your filling's loose. They have just a perceptible motor vibration and that's mostly at idle. It's also deliberate as they could eliminate the vibration if they wanted too! To make his point this guy usually goes overboard with his language as if he is a novelist.
    Every time I see this guy, and I do give him a chance, he always say's something offensive and that's why I say he's a wanna be PHONY Biker. Check out his perfect gear and that's a big clue as well.
    Revzilla has got to get someone else for these reviews.

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 4:53 pm
    Permalink

    Nicely done review Lemmy.

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 5:30 pm
    Permalink

    The road king is great, but why is there no advertising on the fat boy 2017 model.  I am an experienced Harley owner/rider and I would go with the fat boy first and second choice would be the softail heritage.  Show us a fat boy for 2017 brother

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 6:17 pm
    Permalink

    When it's raining and or I can't ride my new Road King, I watch this video to cheer me up. The new motor is incredible, and the more I ride it, the more I love it.

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 7:14 pm
    Permalink

    ABS has saved lives. How can you say it is not preferable? Have you ever been caught in a sudden rain situation? Or unexpected wet roads especially in a turn? Then you said people that buy the Road King are usually not going to put a lot of aftermarket items on it. Where did you get that from? Was there a study? Or was that just an opinion?

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 7:54 pm
    Permalink

    I have a strange request, can u get a comparison on baggers like road glide Vs tourers like BMW k1600 or something like that. you've got a subscribers anyways. thanks

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 8:38 pm
    Permalink

    i hate harley because they all look the same unlike the other motorcycle brands

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 9:09 pm
    Permalink

    Stoked on the 2017 reviews so far. Any idea what else HD is going to let Lemmy & Co. rip around on? Roadster? Nightrod? CVO Pro Street Breakout (ridiculous name…smh)?

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 10:02 pm
    Permalink

    do you have a review on that ghost bandit helmet?

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 10:59 pm
    Permalink

    anyone knows the price of that Road king 2017? my wet dream is having one of those to ride on every day

    Reply
  • April 6, 2017 at 11:42 pm
    Permalink

    if the brakes were to easy … they would be sissy brakes and harleys are not for sissy boys ! thats the whole idea about h.d yada yada only real men ride 'em

    Reply
  • April 7, 2017 at 12:38 am
    Permalink

    I don't even necessarily like the bikes you review, but you do such a good job that I watch anyways

    Reply
  • April 7, 2017 at 1:29 am
    Permalink

    Harley ain't winning any races except on drag strips and flat tracks.

    Reply
  • April 7, 2017 at 2:15 am
    Permalink

    I remember your review of the 1800 goldwing, glad to see you're not biased, I myself would like to rent a 107 for a longer than 5 minute test ride especially factory tune, for the short rides it's already leaps and bounds better than the 103 but still not quite the power output of other touring bikes

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *